//Trail Status mouse over Java // general trail direction

Author Topic: general trail direction  (Read 3557 times)

Rcook

• Training wheels on
    • View Profile
general trail direction
« on: July 27, 2011, 10:56:21 AM »
Im new to the sport and so of course new to the trails . Was just wondering what the general concensus was on direction to ride the trails at BCSP I know alot can be rode in either direction was just curious thanx in advance....Rob
I Worship at the altar of the 29er Gods

You don't need a ticket to fly with me I'm free-Ozzy

tmac

• View Profile
Re: general trail direction
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2011, 11:08:41 AM »
All of the trails at BCSP are currently multi-directional. Opinions vary as to which direction is the most fun. Just keep your head up, look down the trail, and watch for riders and hikers!

gmcttr

• HMBA-IMBA Member
  • Should be riding....
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2011, 12:32:19 PM »
All of the trails at BCSP are currently multi-directional. Opinions vary as to which direction is the most fun. Just keep your head up, look down the trail, and watch for riders, hikers, animals, downed trees, etc!

Fixed it for you... ;D

You also have to watch out for the standing trees that jump out in front of you. They're just plain mean that way.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2011, 12:34:04 PM by gmcttr »

Rcook

• Training wheels on
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2011, 01:08:34 PM »
I understood they are multidirectional was just wondering if there was a preferred direction I probaly didnt explain it well

gmcttr

• HMBA-IMBA Member
  • Should be riding....
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2011, 03:49:00 PM »
I think each person has their own preferred direction for each loop/trail, but doubt there is a consensus overall.

My own preference changes ride by ride.

jasonhilt

• Global Moderator
  • Should be riding....
  • Brakes!!! We don't need no stinkin' brakes!!!
    • View Profile
    • Youtube Videos